The Legacy

On New Year’s Day in 2014, the first season of the Danish TV series The Legacy (Arvingerne) premiered at DR1. Magnus Jarlbo, together with Sebastian Öberg (former member of the “Fläsk Quartet”) wrote the music. The director was Pernilla August. The producer for the first season was Christian Rank. The Legacy was a huge success, and the Danish critics competed with each other in praising the series. Regarding the Swedish premiere of the The Legacy on SVT 1, Johan Croneman wrote in his review in DN: “Magnus Jarlbo and Sebastian Öberg have created a beautiful live soundtrack.” The series has been sold to many countries, including the Benelux countries, Australia, USA and the United Kingdom, where it was shown by the BBC. In 2014, The Legacy received award for best drama series and best manuscript at the FIPA Festival – Festival International de Program Audiovisual in Biarritz.